Give the Door a Hand

‘Twas a day of knitting (started the second goat!) in between mundane but necessary tasks.  I did save on parking fees, though.  Stopped by one shop where the shopkeeper had left a message that they got something in I might like.  But when I got there it was all closed up – seems they didn’t open this afternoon.  Then I stopped at the doctor’s office, but there, too, it was dark and locked up.  Contradicting the posted office hours.  Bit of a pain, really.

At least the post office was open as it should be.

post office

I was number 184.  Not enough time to take out the knitting.

After stopping at home the kid and I continued errands together.  Happened to walk by a local cafe near the neighbourhood shopping center and I was struck by their doorstops.

Not that I understood immediately that they were doorstops.  I had to ask the waitress.

???????????????????????

She showed me one in action.

???????????????????????

 

Bit disturbing, those hands…

A nice day following the huge storm that lasted the night!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

