A New Toy! Um… Tool!

I am typing this post with my brand new computer.  Sitting in a café while waiting to pick up kidlet from where she’s visiting friends out of town.

Now, you’re going to laugh, but for all the years I have been online I have only had desktop computers.  This is my very first laptop, and I’m busy learning everything.  (Once I got through the rather embarassing moments of trying to open the wrong side.  But you didn’t hear that, right?)  Ahem, yes.  Learning everything.  Including trying to figure out Windows 8 after having worked for years with nothing newer than xp on my old dinosaur that died.

I do enjoy a challenge.

I did pick up a little mouse for the laptop, but right now it’s put away, I want to get the feel for this without the old familiar toys.  The shop threw in a nice headset and a computer bag, which was nice.  I also got the newest Office, which will take some getting used to as well.  And there are miscellaneous ports and burners and card readers and all that fun stuff.  Yes.

Oh my, I do like the portability.

I have great plans for this new acquisition.  But first I’m having a whale of a time setting things up to my satisfaction.  Is it silly to be so tickled about it?

Now to keep kidlet’s paws off of it.

laptop lady

 

Tags:

3 Responses to “A New Toy! Um… Tool!”

  1. knitredchocolatebookcat Says:

    Yohoooo! Congrats! 🙂
    Does the new toy have a name?

    • eclecticitee Says:

      Well, when it asked me for a name, I just plugged in my name… I may change it… 😉

  2. Roberta Says:

    Hehe – good one 🙂
    When are you going to present us the new Toy?

    Oh my – I just started laughing now. In the book series I am reading now a guy is called Toy by his future wife.

Leave a Reply

