And how can we help you today?

Most small shops are easily definable.  Shoe shop, jewelry shop, electronics shop, pharmacy, gift shop.  Etc etc and the list goes on.  But there’s one shop in town, right by one of the yarn shops, that defies classification.  I’ve passed by it for 30 years, and every time I pass by I ponder, and yet I’ve never gone in to ask, mainly because I don’t have the faintest clue what to ask without sounding like a prize idiot.

The shop has three big display windows facing the street, which should make things very clear, no?

Not exactly.

The first window has jewelry cases, a few stuffed animals, a few hookahs.

The second window has women’s perfume, and some soaps.

And the third….has weapons.

There’s some serious hardware there!

The three window displays have changed very little in 30 years.  Maybe they have nothing to do with what’s sold in the shop?  I appreciate, even cherish, things that are unique, that defy simple description, but this place really baffles me.  I love quirks – this is taking quirk to the extreme.

Any help, here?  Can anyone hazard a guess as to how this shop would be listed in the phone directory?   Wild guesses also welcome.

(I’ve never noticed any customers in the shop, come to think of it, although it’s open many times when I go by…  Is this significant?)

Curiouser and curiouser.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “And how can we help you today?”

  1. Roberta Says:

    Strange store ; I love it how you see stuff that nobody else does.

Leave a Reply

