Sylvester outran me this year

Sylvester sped on by and out of sight, leaving me to eat his dust, and here it is January 2nd.  Yikes.  I’m lagging.  I’m dragging.  I’m sagging.  Oops.  (tmi, sorry)  Anyway, it’s 2012!!     And as for those of you who believe that the world is going to end on December 21st this year (12/21/12), well, you can let me take care of your assets for you…

I do love artist Mansha Friedrich’s message  in Hanover, Germany.

Kidlet is still in hospital, they’re changing her meds gradually in order to monitor her treatment, but she was allowed to come home for the weekend.  We picked her up Friday at noon, once she got home she was quickly joined by friends, and one friend from boarding school came and slept over.  Saturday morning I treated the girls to breakfast in bed – french toast was a big hit.

photo by kidlet

So  Saturday evening we took her back to the hospital, and then had a very quiet Sylvester.

No new resolutions, just hoping to make a dent in the long list of have-to-dos.

May 2012 be a wonderful year for all!!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Sylvester outran me this year”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Happy 2012! I hope it’s a healthy and happy year for you!

  2. Knittingdancer on Ravelry Says:

    I like the picture of washing out 2011 and welcoming in 2012 in the sand. Happy New Year! May your wips become fewer day by day.

  3. Roberta Says:

    Happy New Year!

    And may we S&B more often 🙂

Leave a Reply

