Electronic ink

I did it.  After months of waffling, I bought myself a Kindle.  It arrived amazingly fast, brought to my door by a messenger who informed me that the  delivery company had paid the import taxes and I didn’t have to.  Which astounded me, to tell the truth.  But I’m not about to argue about it.  Nope.

I immediately plugged it in to charge, and while it was charging read the instruction manual.  And then started shopping for books.  Hey, I have to check it out, right?  Take it for a test drive.

I downloaded the first two Jeff Resnick mysteries by L.L. Bartlett.  (AKA Lorna Barrett and Lorraine Bartlett)  I’ve started the first, Murder on the Mind.  With many apologies to Stephen Fry, whose book The Liar is now being put aside so I can check out the Kindle.

I also bought a case, or sleeve.  Purple, of course, how could it not be?  (Yes, I know I could knit one, a great felting project, but later…)

Perfect timing, given my current stuck-at-home status.

Now partner says maybe she wants one too.

I’ll let her play with mine first.

More toys.  (Do we ever really grow up?)  Off to read now.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Electronic ink”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Chana, I’m so sorry you’ve been sidelined! Not fun. I’m glad you can at least knit during bedrest. Enjoy your kindle. I love mine, but I don’t love sharing it with Matt!

    • eclecticitee Says:

      Thanks, love. I should enjoy the rest, actually, but it’s not fun. Knitting and Kindle will see me through…

  2. Sara Says:

    I love my kindle! I hope you enjoy yours too!

Leave a Reply

