And a good time was had by all

Great SnB last night.  Everyone who was around was there, and we were just a bit noisier than usual.

Sanna returned after a much-longer-than-anticipated visit to Finland.  Marina arrived from the snows of Toronto, and Courtney flew in from Crete.

Tama demonstrated her favourite skill of sticking out her tongue…

Lots of laughter and food and gifts (and a great deal of knitting, of course).   I got some olive oil soap from Greece (note the purple ribbon), and some fantastic cat buttons!

Courtney and Sanna both have new babies, and I was finally able to give them their gifts – sets of cotton baby washcloths, from one of my favourite designers, Kris at KrisKnits.

 

Fun and quick to knit!

(Pay no attention to the  “feature” on the bottle cloth, it was corrected in the next set.)

I’m almost finished with another set, for a friend’s first grandbaby due this month.

And it must be mentioned that for the first time, I was able to give someone else a ride home!  Ha!  Although I think I’m going to miss the chats riding home with Roberta.  😦

Good people, good times…  Just what the doctor ordered.

 

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “And a good time was had by all”

  1. Nupur Says:

    The baby cloth set is so adorable! What a terrific gift, cute and functional.

  2. Courtney Says:

    I love love love the baby wash cloths! Thank you! We used the bottle one this morning. 🙂 It was so fantastic to see you and everyone and eat my first – uh, whatever that dessert is called. Last night was like a baby shower, birthday and SnB all rolled into one!

    You make us sound like such a jet-setting group!

    • eclecticitee Says:

      Well….aren’t we?? 😀

      ‘Twas lovely to see you, now that you live so close and yet so far! I still want to meet Maizie.

  3. Roberta Says:

    A delight to read, especially when it’s about us ^_^

    And I don’t just think , I know 100% that I am going to miss our one on one chats.

Leave a Reply

