I’m drowning!

Too many projects that I want to do now.   NOW. I’ve got most of them stuffed in my knitting bag, and I’m in a terrible quandary each time I try to decide which one to work on.  Not to mention my shoulder getting slightly lower on the side I carry the bag on…

Which means, of course, that nothing is getting done.  Oh, progress is being made, yes, but nothing is getting done.  There are nine, yep, nine projects that I want to do immediately –  I’ve cast on for six of ’em so far, and I have the yarn for the other three  –  and then two more that I promised but luckily the yarn hasn’t arrived yet so I have a slight reprieve.  (Although it has taken two weeks so far for the yarn to arrive in the mail from the next neighbourhood over in the same city….now what’s the story with that???)

And there are still other WIPs that are patiently waiting for me to get to them.  Argh.

And let’s not even talk about the fact that the next Smart Ass Knitters World Domination Club shipment is due to arrive very soon, with a beautiful new pattern and luscious new yarn that I don’t know how I can resist.

There are only so many hours in a day that I can knit.  Boss would frown at work (except at lunch hour and in long meetings)… and I have too much work to do in any case.   I can’t really ignore my house to just sit and knit.  (Although I can fantasize about that…)

Well,  piffle.

I’ve never had startitis this bad before.   (LOL….I don’t believe I just googled startitis and got thousands of hits…although some spell it startitus.    Made me laugh.)   I mean, I’m always seeing wonderful new projects and adding them to my queue, choosing yarn for them, making plans.  But I rarely cast on so many when I’m so happy with what I’m already working on.

I love my Persephone shawl,

and the Criss Cross,

and the Wedgie,

and the new hat for kidlet,

and the gift I’m knitting for a friend so I can’t tell about it here yet.

And more.

I know, I know, this should be my worst problem.

Is there a cure?   What do you do when the startitis virus hits?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

