Wedges and Waffles

Family gathering on the weekend – two birthdays, one age 10, one age 66.  Only the 10-yr-old got to blow out  candles, and be lifted (on a chair)  into the air 10 times plus one, but we sang to both.  I think we made the wisest choice.

Niece liked the wedge scarf pattern, but not the colour, so I’m finishing this one for myself.  Halfway through.

Showed niece several pictures, and she prefers the Belgian Waffles Scarf.  The other niece decided she wants the Wedge scarf in another colour.  So…I’ve ordered the yarn for both of them, and in the meantime I’ll finish this Wedge and maybe squeeze in another project or two.  There are several I’m itching to start already – my cashmere mitts, and the marine silk scarf.  And I want to finish Persephone!!  And knit up another hat for kidlet.

So many projects, so little time…

I am managing to read.  Just started the 11th book of my challenge.  And the month isn’t out yet.    🙂

I’m told there are people who do this odd thing called sleep.  I really should check it out someday.

2 Responses to “Wedges and Waffles”

  1. Sara Says:

    That is a really cool scarf! I’m going to have to make one!

    • eclecticitee Says:

      And so easy! The perfect on-the-go project, I use a row counter but don’t need to take the pattern with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

