Ravelry Rocks

Congratulations to  !!!

At 5:39am Eastern time this morning, the one millionth member joined Ravelry!

I  can honestly say that since joining Ravelry over two years ago, my craft has grown and developed, my circle of friends has widened, and it has been a constant source of  inspiration and support in ways that surpass fiber arts.

One million knitters, crocheters, designers, spinners, weavers and dyers have now joined this amazing global community.

So congratulations  to founders Jess and Casey (aka Mama Rav and Code Monkey), Mary-Heather and Sarah, and the many many volunteer editors and group administrators and moderators, and of course, Bob.  Thank you for  creating a space where we can learn, share, help others, and, above all, be excellent to one another.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Ravelry Rocks”

  1. Liz Adams Says:

    What can I say other than yes!!!!!!! agree 1,0000, love 1,0000, etc. etc. etc.

    Pats to Bob, too.

  2. Courtney in Crete Says:

    Yes, Chana, how could you forget Bob???

    I love Ravelry too. It definitely made my years in Israel more enjoyable and yarn- and friend-filled! The pattern search and free patterns/Rav downloads are this ex-pat’s friend, since I can’t read Hebrew and now Greek patterns. I also like how it encourages me to photograph and record my projects, something I never did before Rav and now regret.

Leave a Reply

