Still swapping…and stash-building

As I was heading out to the post office with the parcel notice from yesterday,  I found another notice in the mailbox!  What fun, two packages today…I could get used to this.

And indeed, I received my tea swap package from Nora:

First, the fiber goodness: naturally caron SPA bamboo blend in the lovely berry frappe shade, and elsebeth lavold bambool (bamboo/wool) in a deeper shade of purple. Bliss! A lovely purple button. And a wonderful Swedish-flag-coloured tea cosy – with curls – that will definitely be put to use!!

The tea and edible goodness:  Davidson’s Vanilla Cream Spice that I couldn’t wait to try and was immediately steaming away in my Baa mug, Twinings Pomegranate Delight, two leaves and a bud tea traveler with african sunset – organic rooibos and lemongrass, Paris blend from Passiflora tea, some strawberry drops, and a jug of Connecticut maple syrup!!

In short, a truly wonderful package.

And the second parcel?   My yarn from Tasha for her Knitty Knitty Bang Bang contest!

a skein of A Verb for Keeping Warm organic merino worsted in jade –

and a skein of Lorna’s Laces’ Helen’s Lace in Sand Ridge – gorgeous lace weight!

My stashes – both yarn and tea – grew today with my new treasures, and both will be enjoyed!

Oh, and since the weather has unequivocably decided that it’s summer, our Stitch-n-Bitch group will become the Stitch-n-Beach group for the season. Although I’m sure we’ll miss our café, we’ll have fun trying all the places along the boardwalk once again.

Are you making any seasonal changes?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

