First medals!

I have crossed the finish line with my first Ravelympics project, my 198 yds of heaven shawlette for Team Falafel 2010!

I finished knitting it on Friday morning, blocked it Friday evening…

and it was finished on Saturday…..I even wore it a little as the weather cooled!

At the Podium I was awarded a Ravthlete avater:

and two event medals from the head of the International Ravelympic Committee, Adonis Dionysius Bobicus Maximus:

Then we rose for the Ravelry International Anthem.
dum…dedumdum..de…dummmdedumdidoh…..(crescendo)…Dah!!!
crowd goes wild with applause, cake and chocolate bars tossed on stage

I won’t bore you with a teary thank-you speech.  😀

My next project, the Noble  cowl for Team Vintage Bitches, is about 60% done.  I should cross the finish line in plenty of time, I have another week to go.  Depending on how fast I finish, I have another couple of projects in mind to try to complete.

Now I’m off to cheer on my teammates, who are knitting some amazing things!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “First medals!”

  1. Esther Says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

