January Rainbows

After the heat wave last week, winter returned and we’ve had storms something fierce.  Like floods with airports closing and trains stopped and walls collapsing and people and cars swept away and miraculous rescues and some who didn’t survive kind of fierce.  Storm clouds covered the entire country.

Today the rain stopped for a brief respite.    On the ride home we were treated to this:

OK, it was getting dark and it was pretty hazy and I was taking this from a moving vehicle…but you get the idea.  You can just barely see the second rainbow.  But it was just as amazing as every rainbow I’ve seen. 

As I looked away from the window and back down at my knitting in my lap I had to laugh – I’m using lots of rainbow stitch markers with my bitterroot shawl – not all the colours, but it was still funny. 

Got home, stopping to shop and grab a pizza for kidlet.   Then kidlet and Nike played one of the cat’s favourite games – she likes to play Attack Cat with ghosts (kidlet under a blanket…)

(And she’s got a rainbow collar…..)

Leave a Reply

