Exhausted but Content

It’s almost midnight, just got in from a knitting “retreat” – lots to tell, but not today.  Ayelet drove the 3-1/2 hours there, I drove the 3-1/2 hours back.  Desert night driving.  But it was totally worth it.

Just one thing – today I learned to dye my own yarn – and I kettle-dyed my very first creation!

Here it is “cooking” (mine’s the one on the right):

And here it’s drying in the sun:

Can’t wait till it’s completely dry and I can knit something with it!

To be continued…

3 Responses to “Exhausted but Content”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Oh, Chana, you came through! I’ve been dying (no pun intended) to know all day how the knitter’s fest was going in Mitzpe Ramon. I can’t wait to hear more!

    Your yarn is awesome, and I would’ve known yours was the purple one even if you hadn’t pointed it out. 🙂

  2. Tali Says:

    I knew deep down you were really a witch. I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

